Games General News Sports

With Ben Stokes Out, Sunil Gavaskar Picks Is RR Squad For Match Against CSK In IPL 2020!

Ben Stokes
Source: The Indian Express

Sunil Gavaskar Picks His Squad For Rajasthan As They Gear Up To Play First IPL 2020 Match

RR will face CSK today in IPL 2020, and they are indeed the underdogs before going into the match. The records don’t paint a good picture for them. Moreover, going into their first match, the team will have inevitable confusion regarding the squad that they will play with. However, Indian legend Sunil Gavaskar picks his lineup for the game. He said:

β€œI will go for Yashasvi Jaiswal to open with Jos Buttler because he is a left-hander as well. Steve Smith will come at No.3 with Sanju Samson coming in at No.4, and Riyan Parag can come at No.5.”

IPL 2020
Source: The Indian Express

Sunil Gavaskar Feels Presence Of Ben Stokes Would Have Led Team To IPL 2020 Playoffs

Ben Stokes will not be playing for RR at the moment as he is with his family due to some emergency. However, it might prove to be too costly for Rajasthan as he is the most valuable player of the squad. Moreover, Sunil feels RR would have made it to the playoffs if they had Ben Stokes, but now the situation has become dicey. He said:

β€œThey have a lot of options, but if Ben Stokes had been available for them, you would have said with surety that this team will reach the knockout stage. But because he is not available, there is a doubt if they can reach the knockout stage.”

Sunil Gavaskar Picks His Bowlers For Rajasthan Against Chennai In IPL 2020

Sunil Gavaskar pinpointed that Archer and Shreyas Gopal will be two players against whom Chennai will have to be careful. He said:

β€œThen they have Jofra Archer who can provide the pace and the yorkers. So, in his four overs and Shreyas Gopal’s four overs, the opposition team may not be able to score too many runs.”

IPL 2020
Source: 10CRIC World

What Is The Squad Of RR As Per Sunil Gavaskar

Sunil Gavaskar gave his opinion as to whom he will take in the RR squad for a match against CSK. So his team includes Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Manan Vohra, Andrew Tye, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat.

About the author

Melvin Mathew

Now a keyboard is mightier than a sword